Elections & Voting

2022 Joint General Election - Cancelled Due to Only four Applications Received for the Four City Council Places, No Write-in for Candidacy Received.

City of Robinson Council Members are elected during the November election. With the approval of the May 1, 2021 charter amendments, council members will be elected by place on the November 8,2022 election, each representing the entire community. There are three city councilmember and the Mayor positions expiring in 2022, those councilmembers are listed below. Each councilmember will be elected to a place for a two-year term. 

  • Mayor (even-numbered place) - Bert Echterling
  • Council Member, Place 2 - Jeremy Stivener, Mayor Pro-Tem
  • Council Member, Place 4 - Jeremy Holland
  • Council Member, Place 6 - Michael Baker

Ordinance 2022-026 cancelling the general election with McLennan County on November 8, 2022. 

Dates for Filing an Application for a Place on the City of Robinson General Election Ballot for the November 8, 2022 Joint General Election has passed. The deadline was Monday, August 22, 2022

The drawing for Mayor, Place 2, 4, and 6 has been cancelled due to all places running unopposed. 

Voting Dates and Times
Last Day to Register to Vote
Monday, October 11, 2022
Early Voting
Monday, October 24, 2022 through Friday, October 29, 20228 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday, October 29, 20227 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Sunday, October 30, 20221 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Monday, October 31, 2022 through Friday, November 4, 20227 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Election Day
Tuesday, November 8, 20227 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Last Day to Receive Ballot by Mail
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 (Election Day)*by 7 p.m.*
Wednesday, November 9, 2022 (next business day after Election Day)*by 5 p.m.*
*The carrier envelope must be postmarked by 7:00 p.m. at the location of the election on Election Day (unless overseas or military deadlines apply)

Voting/Polling Location for Robinson

Robinson Community Center
106 W. Lyndale Avenue
Robinson, TX 76706

Other Vote Centers/Polling Locations in McLennan County can be found here.

City Council Elections

The City of Robinson holds a General Election each November for for the purpose of electing City Council persons jointly with McLennan County. (La Ciudad de Robinson tiene una Elección general cada Noviembre para elecciones al Concilio de la Ciudad.)

Current Council Members

City of Robinson Council Members are now elected to place numbers after the May 1, 2021 Special Election and approval of charter amendments. Find updated Charter here. Each councilmember represents the entire community.  

  • Mayor (even-numbered place) - Bert Echterling
  • Council Member, Place 1 - Jimmy Rogers
  • Council Member, Place 2 - Jeremy Stivener, Mayor Pro-Tem
  • Council Member, Place 3 - Steve Janics
  • Council Member, Place 4 - Jeremy Holland
  • Council Member, Place 5 - Brittany McLenan 
  • Council Member, Place 6 - Matthew Birkes

Candidate Qualification Information

To run for City Council, a candidate must file for office within the posted filing period. The filing period can be found in the Notice of Deadline to File and in the General Election Candidate Packet once available. In addition, see below for qualifications outlined by the City of Robinson Charter and the State of Texas Election Code.

Robinson Home Rule Charter Qualifications 

  • Must be a citizen of the United States, and a resident of Robinson for at least the previous 12 months
  • Must reside in Robinson for the entire term of office

Texas Eligibility Requirements for Public Office

  • Citizen of the United States
  • 18 years old
  • Have not been determined mentally incompetent by a final judgment in court
  • No felony convictions
  • Resided in the state continuously for the previous 12 months
  • Must satisfy any other eligibility requirements prescribed by law for this office

Sample Ballot

Voting Info Page

Resources for Candidates

McLennan County Election Page

Applications for ballot by mail should be mailed to:

Jared Goldsmith
McLennan County Elections Administrator
P.O. Box 2450
Waco, Texas 76703-2450
Email Election Administrator

Last Day to Register to Vote is 30 days prior to an election.

View more information about registering to vote.

Helpful Election Links:

Texas Secretary of StateTexas Ethics CommissionMcLennan County Elections Office


Voter ID Requirements

Pursuant to State Law, voter ID is required when voting in the State of Texas. For detailed information on this law, visit the Texas Secretary of State’s website.